Club Committee

The Committee

The Club is run by a Committee, consisting of three Officers, a Chairman (currently Robert McAlpin M 71 - 76), a Treasurer (currently Richard Robinson L 80 - 85) and a Secretary (currently Ben Hadman S 04-11) alongside nine members of the Committee.

Officers are elected annually, with Committee members elected every three years. All can stand for more than one term if they wish.

The overall head of the Club is its President, (currently Mrs Margo Mayhew (nee' Jones) D 76 - 81), who Is elected for a single two-year term.

The Club holds its Annual General Meeting, chaired by the Club President, which is held at Dover College in the summer, to coincide with OD Sunday at the College, and the annual OD cricket match.

In addition, the Committee will meet four or five times a year, normally on board HQS Wellington, moored alongside the Victoria Embankment, at Temple Pier, on the River Thames in London, England.

The Club also has an Administrator, who maintains the Club records, and can be contacted via email at [email protected]

We are always recruiting for new members, whether you're a fresh graduate or just retired, we are in search of new ideas and energy.

If you are interested in joining us, please email Robert McAlpin at [email protected]

Ben Hadman


Ellie Fox

Committee Member

Igor Tkachuk

Committee Member

John Sinclair

Committee Member

Lesley Foxwell


Robert McAlpin


Roger Kagan

Committee Member

Tony Bunting

Committee Member

Ollie Mahoney

Committee Member

Margo Mayhew


Roger Kagan

Committee Member

Roger. de Berdt Hovell

Committee Member

Old Dovorian Club Committee Meetings